Testimonials

Our wonderful customers are the reason we’re in business. Here are some of the great things they’ve said about us.

THE OLD BAKERY

January 2020
Exceptional..fabulous few days away at the old bakery.Annette has thought of everything for the apartment… not sure there is anymore she could do. Have already booked a return trip later in the year
Kathy … Booking.com

December 19
Everything from start to finish was perfect.the extras such as the Christmas tree,Christmas bedding, breakfast pack were lovely.the apartment is very spacious with the living area open plan kitchen & lovely & modern. The bathroom & 2 large bedrooms are downstairs & very nice. Excellent communication with the owner who went above & beyond to accommodate us.
Wonderful find thoroughly recommend
Joe … Booking.com

November 2019
Our stay at Bakery Central was very relaxing & comfortable, we were very impressed by the thought that had gone into every detail, the seaside theme & the decor in the flat. The location was within easy distance to the town and sea front, this was our first visit to Cromer & we would definitely like to come back. We would have no hesitation staying here again & would recommend to family & friends. Many thanks
Nick & Jan Airb&b

November 19
Really lovely apartment would love to return next year
Susanne.. Booking.com

November 19
Very good..Everything was great nice touch with fresh flowers.sweets & breakfast provisions.
Caroline … Booking.com
October 19

Very clean & stylish apartment. All the facilities you need, lots of nice little touches,kids loved the Wi-fi & Netflix
Matthew.. Booking.com

October 19
Well equipped. Comfortable. Home from home, pet friendly. Great walk into Cromer via the lighthouse.
Family with Booking.com

October 19
Excellent will be back…the house was amazing.clean & had everything you needed for a weekend (or longer) away. The host was good, easy to contact & was friendly! Location was about a 15 min walk to Cromer centre which was more than close enough for us!beds were very comfy, breakfast that was provided was tasty. No complaints would definitely stay again.
Victoria… Booking.com

October 19
Excellent..breakfast package everything; there was nothing to dislike
Jamie.. Booking.com

September 19
Firstly property was easy to find. Parking wasn’t a problem, plenty of space outside. The flat was very stylish & comfortable. Had everything we could possibly need. Breakfast pack was a lovely touch,good quality ingredients, all very tasty.lots of little touches like fresh flowers & a bowl of sweets on the table, usb chargers in the bedrooms. Bedrooms were decorated beautifully with comfy beds & quality bed linen. Fabulous shower in the spacious bathroom. We very much enjoyed our stay,would definitely use again.
Julie.. booking.com

June 19
A great apartment..flat 1 is an excellent apartment one of the best appointed I have ever stayed in.The owner has thought of every thing you could possibly need & more. Very very comfortable beds. Exceptionally clean
Pam booking.com

March 19
Outstanding..absolutely wonderful!! Clean,modern,well equipment apartment home from home.Annette is more than accommodating & very helpful.the breakfast pack was great, unique little touches also. The fish & chip shop down the road is lovely, what we needed after a long journey. The Old Bakery really does stand out from the crowd
TripAdvisor guest

October 18
What a lovely place to stay. There is ample space & seating, plenty of plates & cutlery plus a dishwasher. Lots of home comforts, also great breakfast. We had a great time looking around the area. There is plenty to do
Alison from Airb&b

September 18
Absolutely Fab, perfect for what we needed it for & so much more!Annette was really nice!
Toni from Airbnb

August18
Fantastic property, very much a home from home. We have three children 5,3,&1. It was perfect for us. Amazing brekkie pack & fresh flowers!. Plenty of towels too. Annette is fabulous host.

Lovely weekend, great apartment with fantastic breakfast. Dave & Helen Leicestershire. June 2016

Really nice place, not far from the sea & beautiful National Trust places..enjoyed so so much! Thank you. Anna from Russia. June 2016

What a wonderful flat. I truly felt at home & to be honest I wasn’t sure I wanted to leave. Everything about this apartment is modern, it’s cozy, bright & spacious. Correspondence with Annette was relaxed & she was always prompt to respond. Get this Annette provided a breakfast package that fed two of us for the entire four days stay. I certainly hope this rental is available the next time I return to Cromer.

Chris from Canada . July 2016

Beautiful apartment inside & out. Breakfast was waiting in the fridge when we got there.Cromer & Norfolk blew us away. I already want to go back. Thank you Annette.

Mark from Canada July 2016

The property can only be described as fantastic & furnished to a high level.pre vacation communication from the owner are perfect. A breakfast pack was included & to be honest as a lone traveller it kept me fed for most of my stay. The property was very clean & perfectly presented & very comfortable, best described as “home from home”. All details provided are accurate & represent the property perfectly. I really enjoyed my stay & would look to return in the future. Highly Recomended

Hugh from Crowborough UK. June 2016

Want to move here!!… The pictures do not do this lovely apartment justice enough. Value for money & a very thoughtful hostess. Clean, warm & comfortable. We will be booking again.

Andy from Hertfordshire. August 2016

The apartment was a great size, well decorated & very clean. The neighbourhood was nice with large park nearby. It’s a bit of a walk down to the seaside but the location is great for day trips to Mundesley or to nearby National Trust properties like Felbrigg Hall. Annette had provided tea, coffee, milk, bread & a complimentary breakfast that was a really nice touch. And was great to have the added benefit of Netflix too.

Katherine from Coventry. July 2016

Very impressed by the apartment, & the host was kind & generous ( we didn’t have xpect breakfast to be waiting in the fridge!) lots of space inside & a nice decked area out back. Well located for Cromer & nearest beach only 5 minutes away

Andrew from Wilmslow. July 2016

We had a great stay at Annette’s place in Cromer.The apartment is equipped with everything we needed & is bright, spacious & airy throughout. We will certainly try & book again next time we are in the area!

Julie September 2016

Annette was very helpful before & during our stay. The flat was beautifully appointed & very clean. The breakfast provisions were a bonus, even catering for a vegetarian. The chairs in living room & beds were lovely too. Would definitely recommend

Michelle September 2016

What a lovely place! Fantastic stay in beautiful Cromer. Will be back again

Juliet from Maryland USA. October 2016.

Had A wonderful few days in Cromer & thoroughly enjoyed our stay at No 1 The Old Bakery.

Dave & Vicky from Cambridgeshire UK. October 2016

Really Enjoyed our stay, The flat had everything we needed, thanks

Rob & Margaret from Suffolk November 2016.

Wonderful Stay will defo recommend

Amanda, Brad, Kellie & Mick from London. November 2016.

Have no words, how amazing, so much more than a B&B, stunning, Big Thanks xx

Matt, Debs, Chris & Malc from Dover, Kent . December 2016.

This is a fantastic place to stay, everything about it is quality,fixtures, fittings, clean place too, massive thank you to Annette. She put up Christmas tree for our stay, beautiful Xmas bedding, great breakfast pack. Time of year meant we didn’t use outside space but looked nice & again quality. Area is quiet & not far from centre, Cromer is also a good place to visit, surprisingly clean. Nice Pier. Recomend Amizona zoo, its not massive but worked for us, had a good 3 hrs there

Ian. December 16

This is a wonderful apartment a short walk from sea front with everything you could want for a relaxing stay

David. January 17

Fantastic Property, couldn’t fault it, very spacious for 4 of us. Very nice to have breakfast pack for the essentials

Adam. February 17

Excellant accommodation, spotlessly clean & everything you might need. Annette even catered for my wife’s coeliac requirements. Highly recommended

Charles . May 17

A very well equipped modern flat within 5 mins drive of Cromer. The street was quiet & offered easy parking. Annette’s breakfast pack was generous. The beds were very comfortable & the bathroom amazing. I would definitely go back if I stayed in Norfolk again

Carole. May 17

lovely spacious & comfortable apartment. 15min walk into town & close to bus stops. Annette was a great host & had ensured the apartment was well equipped. The breakfast pack was lovely & much appreciated. All in all great value for money

Steven. June 17

The place was very well laid out & I liked the bedroom orientation as they were downstairs. You can walk straight out onto the patio from the bedrooms to enjoy the fresh air in the morning. The bed was very comfortable & bathroom really nice I loved the glass sink. The kitchen is well equipped & there is a dining room area separate from the lounge area. The kitchen also had all the amenities needed to cook some lovely meals & the oven is very easy to use. The place is spacious. There is a Tv in every room which was great to watch films on. Annette was a great host who made me feel very welcomed & also left me a pumpkin for carving as it was Halloween! The breakfast selection was lovely & I also had fresh bread for toast. This place is somewhere I would highly recommend & I will definitely be making another visit soon.

Senna, October 17

An extremely stylish place to stay with everything you could possibly wish for. The breakfast pack was a real bonus, which meant we could just turn up & enjoy. Comfortable rooms. Comprehensive cooking facilities & excellent entertainment available, ie TVs, WiFi, Netflix etc. Would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending The Old Bakery as a great base to explore Cromer & surrounding area.

Graeme. November 17

We has an amazing time at this apartment. Beautifully set & decorated for Christmas season. We found pretty everything that we needed to use from kitchen utensils to bathroom & bedroom sets. My 2 children & my husband, all enjoyed every minute that we spent there. The location is brilliant, just walking distance to the seaside. I would book it again & again

21st December 17

Just got back from a 4 day break at The Old Bakery. I cannot believe we found such a gem. Absolutely fabulous accommodation. Extremely clean, Annette left a loaf of bread & a full English in the fridge. We couldn’t ask for anything more.

Leslie, January 2018

 

 

 

UPPER BAKERY

December 2019
The upper Bakery was dressed for Christmas this time & was again a delight to stay in. It offers a stylish & bright retreat to the seaside & Annette’s thoughtful touches make it even more enjoyable. She answered my queries promptly & keeps the flat sparkling clean. No doubt I will make another visit In the New Year. Wonderful
Anita Airb&b

November2019
Annette’s apartment is very spacious, homely & has everything you need. Definitely recommend &will be staying again
Alison Airb&b

October 19
Superb apartment for a long weekend stay.lovely & homely. Everything was thought about.very sad to leave today.
Cathy Booking.com

October 2019
Brilliant apartment great location. Very clean & loved the nice touches such as leaving dog biscuits, & a sweet jar. We thoroughly enjoyed. Highly recommend
Kelly Airb&b

October 19
Lovely apartment in a quiet area a few minutes drive to the town & sea front. Spotless & well equipped.lots of thoughtful extras like fresh milk, biscuits & fresh flowers in the bedroom & lounge. As the weather had turned chilly the heating was on when we arrived so nice & cosy.full oven & hob & a washing machine. Will definitely stay again if we find ourselves in North Norfolk
Deborah Booking.com

October 2019
We had a great stay at The Upper Bakery. Annette had thought of everything so we could have a quick & easy check in & immediately unwind with a cup of tea which was needed after a long journey. Close to all the attractions, welcoming & cosy.we’d love to return.
Sarah Airb&b

September 2019
This is a lovely apartment up 2 flights of stairs. Everything was very clean & all our needs & more were well provided. Our little dog settled well & enjoyed some long walks from the apartment & around Cromer- a very dog friendly place.
Maggie Airb&b

August 2019
This was my first experience of an Airb&b home & it surpassed all expectations. Annette’s messages beforehand were helpful & thorough. The Upper Bakery was like a home from home and we felt very comfortable there. I loved all the little extras dotted around the place that showed a lot of thought. It was very clean without feeling like a show home. The location was ideal for exploring the Norfolk coastline. Definitely recommend to others.
Akile Airb&b

May 19
We had a lovely stay at Annette’s place. It was really kitted out well & a great place to explore Norfolk from.
Joanna Airb&b

March2019
Lovely apartment with lots of nice touches such as fresh flowers, milk, biscuits,loads of towels, shampoo & conditioner & shower gel, a hair dryer & a decent pair of straightening irons. Right near the fish & chip shop & Chinese. Parking is good also. 20 mins walk into Cromer. Would stay here again
Sue Airb&b

February 2019
Lovely apartment, just as nice in person & expected from the pictures. Annette was a great host, very friendly & helpful with any questions we had. Would book again.
Josie Airb&b

January 2019
Annette place was ideally suited for the beach & town centre. There was so much information available once you got into the flat, that the whole experience & decision making was very easy. Her home was just lovely with everything you could expect to make your stay a comfortable one. We were there between Christmas and New year & were pleasantly surprised to find a lovely decorated Christmas tree & decorations. The home was spotlessly clean & beautifully decorated throughout. The finishing touches were much appreciated. We hope to visit again.
Karen Airb&b

September 2018
Annette is a super host & the apartment is really beautiful & spacious. We really enjoyed our stay her
Sara Airbnb

August 2018
This is a great property that’s comfy & more spacious than it looks in the pictures. We had a really enjoyable stay & Annette is a great host.

August 2018
I had a lovely few days at The Upper Bakery. The apartment was a real home from home with all that you could possibly need. It has the best equipped kitchen I’ve experienced so far with Airbnb, the whole space was immaculate. Annette has obviously put a great deal of thought into planning everything to give her guests the best experience. The location is an excellent base for walking & there is also a very good chip shop just a few doors down for the full seaside experience. Only downside is that I wished I could have stayed longer.
Jacqueline Airbnb

July 2018
Cracking place,everything you need- gorgeous towels & sheets, fully equipped- very light & bright, easy parking. Really lovely.
Helena Airbnb

I can’t recomend this place enough! The apartment is very light & stylish, we were there in January & it was also nice & warm. There was an added bonus of Netflix & Bluetooth speaker. The kitchen is equipped with everything you could need. It’s maybe a 10min walk to beach & town. If your there with your dog everywhere is very dog friendly, we will definitely be back, thank you Annette.

Tru January 2018

Well equipped & a lovely place to stay.

Jacky November 17

Clean, stylish well-equipped Apartment, Close to town with easy parking. Free Netflix was an unexpected bonus. We will be back

Alan. November 17

The perfect flat for some relaxing time away along the beautiful Norfolk coast. Annette is a lovely communicative host & there’s thoughtful little touches like a guest book full of suggestions & top tips from other guests to help you get accustomed to the local area, within walking distance from Cromer town & a short drive to some of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. Don’t miss out on a stay here

Emily . September 17

Fab place great location for exploring Norfolk. Lovely modern apartment with everything you could need. Highly recommended

Jackie .August 17

Lovely Apartment. Everything you could need & more. Very spacious & in a quiet neighbourhood.

Dianne. August 17

Fantastic few days away. The apartment is lovely. Beautifully decorated with everything you could wish for & more. Annette is very accommodating, perfect all round, can’t wait to return.

Laura August 17

This is the perfect clean, comfortable environment for a break away, there’s plenty of well thought out space & everything you need & more is provided At a very reasonable price. Little touches like coffee, tea, Milk & biscuits were very welcome & Netflix on the TV was much appreciated on a rainy day.

Debbie August 17

Annette is a great host, her flat is lovely & we had such a nice few days staying there celebrating our wedding anniversary. Everything was as Annette described & she was so kind leaving treats for us when we arrived. We highly recommend the Upper Bakery.

Nydia August 17

Loved the privacy of Annette’s apartment. A beautiful space to relax, bright, airy & very roomy. Everything was immaculate. Thank you

Clancy . July 17

BAKERY  CENTRAL

March 19
You cannot find a better place to stay, a place you can just relax in, just like home, we loved it
Neil Airb&b

March 19
We stayed at the Old Bakery (Bakery Central) it was excellent! A beautifully clean & tidy apartment in a peaceful location that supplied everything needed to make our few days break simply great. Host Annette had thought of everything to make our stay east & worry free.
Lots of extras that I wouldn’t have expected including shampoo, conditioner,shower gel,tea,coffee,sugar biscuits, washing up liquid etc etc, all very thoughtful,clear instructions given for access to key box for our arrival & helpful notes around the apartment. Quality furnishings throughout made for a comfortable stay. Comfy bed, lots of towels…didn’t want to leave, so will be back!
Jill Airb&b

May 2019
Well presented credit to Annette who has gone the extra mile. Free Wi-fi, good size TV, well equipped, bright and airy.Annette was very welcoming & her little touches were lovely.
Caroline Booking.com

July 19
Exceptional…spacious flat.very well equipped & homely. We felt relaxed as soon as we stepped in.
Guest from Booking.com

June 2019
Perfect….the place was clean, comfortable, cosy & had everything we needed and more. Annette did us a massive favour when we had issues with previous accommodation and got us in & sorted within an hour of booking. Annette left us a pint of milk in the fridge, a packet of biscuits on the side & a full kettle was ready for us to make a nice cuppa & get warm when we arrived.the apartment was perfect for us, good value for money. Coming back very soon.
Tom Booking.com

July 19
We had a lovely 8 nights at this stylish flat. Lots of attention to detail & loved the nautical theme decor & massage chair! We had our 18 month old daughter with us & the space was great for her to toddle around. Communication with Annette was great, even messaging us to say we could check in earlier which was very much appreciated after our 6 hr drive! Near enough to Cromer & nice residential area. Would definitely stay again-thank you!
Anna Airb&b

July 2019
This apartment really has everything you could want for a stay. Everything is well thought out, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. We had a wonderful 4 night stay here, it’s perfectly located North East Norfolk coastline, by car or even walking to such as Cromer lighthouse. We Would definitely Stay here again.
Jo Home&away

August 2019
A lovely flat in a great location, easy parking & access to the town, everything well thought out with great added extras, a real home from home, thanks again, would not hesitate to return & recommend to others
Samantha Airb&b

August 2019
Very clean, everything that one needs for a good holiday, ideal for 2 people, very good fish & chip shop& Chinese take away just down the road.small Tesco & post office two streets away also ladies hairdressers in that street. Nice place to stay.
Brian Home&away.

September 2019
Lovely place… booked this for my parents again- they love it – location is fab, owner super helpful & just all round lovely English holiday break
will be back
Nicola Home&away

October 2019
Beautifully place in lovely Cromer.great location as there is a bus stop very close (to north Walsham, Mundesley & Sheringham). Lovely host Whois always willing to help but not intrusive
Richard Airb&b

November 2019
Our stay at Bakery Central was very relaxing & comfortable. We were very impressed by the thought that had gone into every detail, the seaside theme & the decor of the flat. The location was within easy walking distance of the town & seafront, this was our first visit to Cromer & would definitely like to come back. We would have no hesitation staying with you again & would recommend your accommodation to friends & family
Nick& Jan Airb&b

October 2018
We had such a wonderful weekend here. The apartment is lovely, stylish furnished with a beach theme & the bed was so comfortable with high quality bedding. The apartment is on a quiet road a few minutes drive from the town centre or about a 20 min walk, we walked along the cliff top which has beautiful views. Annette is a fabulous host with good communication & I would heartily recommend.
Tracy Airbnb

September 2018
This outstanding property is excellent value for money. Decorated to an incredibley high standard styled to the seaside theme. Fresh roses, excellent biscuits & fresh milk on arrival make those extra personal touches which are really appreciated. The bed was especially comfy & the bed linen& towels were excellent quality. You cannot fail to be happy with your stay here. So many beautiful places to visit to. I will definitely return.
Sue Airbnb

August 2018
This is such a lovely property.beatifully designed & sparkling clean. Everything you need for a lovely stay in Cromer. Annette is super helpful & made the stay really easy for us. We will be back x
Jo Airbnb

August 2018
Lovely clean & spacious flat with everything we needed for a short break
Hannah Airbnb

This is a great little flat with everything you could possibly want to make your stay comfortable. Lots of added extras not always found in Holiday Apartments like tea, coffee & biscuits on arrival, washing up brush & liquid, cotton wool, shower gel & shampoo, Netflix, lovely well stocked kitchen & perfectly decorated Christmas tree. On street parking was no problem. Great quiet location. Only 20min walk into Cromer. Local takeaways a few doors down. Highly recommended

Maricia January 18

“Fabulous in every way”
From the moment we arrived and saw how lovely the building looked from entering the apartment it was lovely.
The little extra touches & quality of the fittings ensured that our stay was wonderful, we definitely hope to visit again
Debra February 2018

“Bakery Cental the Cream cake”
What a beautiful apartment from the moment we arrived the building is so well kept & when we walked in we were really impressed, every effort has been made by Annette to make this a lovely place to be, with so many thoughtful touches. We would have no hesitation in staying again
February 2018